More details about the trip to Portugal

On my first day posting the trip I already got many comments and emails asking more details about it. Here it goes ALL that is included and what the price is going to be INCLUDING airfare, transportation, most meals, excursions on the cruise, hotel in Lisbon,  trip to Arraiolos, etc. If you want even more details or have any questions please email:

Or call 724-318-5299. Claremont Travel is Pittsburgh based and run by Laurie Scheid, an amazing travel agent who has worked for the largest names in travel, sending hundreds of clients around the globe.

Dates:  May 19-28, 2017

Price: as low as $6000 per person

Try to book before January 31, 2016 for the best air.

2 nights at Lisbon’s superior first class Hotel Tivoli Lisboa (or similar)

round trip airfare from major US cities

Worldwide travel insurance

Daily sit and knit with all instruction

Welcome basket of accessories, yarn, and a handmade Portuguese souvenir

Special day trip with Andrea to Arraiolos to experience woolen arts

8-day cruise with river-view stateroom

Guided tours with audio headset, and exclusive yarn shopping with Andrea Wong

Most meals: 9 breakfasts, 7 lunches & 7 dinners, featuring regional specialties

Complimentary wine, beer and soft drinks with onboard dinner and lunch service

Visit 4 UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Culture Curriculum: Sample some local port wines; enjoy a folkloric music performance; learn about wine-making traditions and Portuguese history; attend a flamenco show in Salamanca, Spain, the last port.

All port charges

Transportation to and from airport

Free Wi-Fi, connection speed may vary

5 thoughts on “More details about the trip to Portugal

  1. Hi Potential Travelers,

    Please click this link for the knitting cruise with Andrea Wong.
    https://travefy.com/trips/250769/-1837726136

    Please fill out the vital contact information linked there. Here’s a copy of that link. http://goo.gl/forms/xK5Q8ODwtU

    724-318-5299 text or call

    Five people are already booked. One category is already sold out. Text me, email, reply, call Andrea, please get in touch. The trip includes air, but that special is time sensitive. Last thing I want to have happen is to have someone lose out on that.

    Sincerely, Laurie

    Like

  2. Booked:
    Laurie Scheid travel agent, going solo…so if there is another solo traveler share with me. I have the last lowest price balcony, mid ship! My flight from Pittsburgh is guaranteed at $300 round trip…! yay

    Lynn Petrosino and her husband Steve. Welcome!!! Their flight from CMH is guaranteed at $500 round trip pp…! yay

    The air deal is ending soon, call me and book!

    Like

  3. Andrea , it is your friend , Carol Finley, in Florida!
    I would love to go on your trip, it will be awesome!
    However , since I have been retired because of the accident I had at school when I was teaching ( cracked my head open on a
    Concrete floor causing memory lose, and was medically retired.) I just don’t have the money anymore, I know it will be awesome but it is not to be. I would love to go but, I guess the Lord has other plans for the rest of my life.
    Please keep me on your list I might not be able to visit with you , but maybe there will be miracle . HE can do it!
    I think of you often. I am so glad we met and hope we will again. I will continue to knit as long as I can. Please my friend keep me in your prayers. Anytime you are this way give me a call 904-477-9230 (cell), or home 904-259-4902

    Like

Leave a Reply

