Knitting Kits

Recently I had the idea of publishing and selling a kit for a design of mine. I thought it would be a great idea, since knitter’s love to have the same yarn the designer used, but I have not sold too many. 

So I am writing this post to take your opinion on kits and learn if you like them or not, if you buy them or not. I have other designs to sell and I could put a kit together as well.

BTW, this is the kit I am selling:

 

BabyBootieKit1

Thank you for your input!

 

Andrea

 

12 thoughts on “Knitting Kits

  1. I would be interested in seeing other patterns you might consider putting into a kit. I think your price is a very fair one….I just don’t have babies to knit for.
    Sue

    Like

  2. How about a beautiful scarf kit….a women’s front closure vest in different lengths….lightweight summer tops for women? As you can see, I am interested in knitting things for women….teenage girls as well.

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea, it is your friend Carol Finley, how are you?I had not seen your kit before tonight. I like the idea of kits . You have everything ready to go when you need it. Let me know when the others are ready. Are there other colors for the kit in the picture ? What is the price range? How are you? I’m retired now so I have a lot of time to knit! : )

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    • I am doing great and having a great summer! I am working on the business, new patterns and new ideas and I appreciate all the comments I received from you all. For this particular kit, you can go to my Etsy shop AndreaWongKnits and I have other colors. It is $20.00. Enjoy your retired life. I will be in Florida in January.

      Like

      • I hope I can see you when your plans for the Florida trip are set. Will it be at the same store as last year? Just let me know so I can make plans to be there!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Adorable, but all my babies are too big now.  I think people like kits.  It probably has a lot to do with how and where they are marketed.  Craftsy, Ravelry, Etsy

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I think it’s a very good idea and the price is very reasonable. I too would be interested in more kits. How about a baby blanket for a new born?

    I like it!
    Jerri

    Like

Leave a Reply

