My friend Marcia

I recently got to know a very good knitter that I now consider a friend: her name is Marcia McCormack. She just completed her design “Two Color Andalusian Slouch Hat”, which is her first design with Portuguese style in mind.  Marcia has watched my youtube videos and came up with the design I want to share with you.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/173144735/pdf-download-knitting-pattern-for-the

 

If you also designed something after learning to knit Portuguese Style of Knitting, please let me know and I will be glad to share with my customers. They are always looking for patterns that use the technique in a special way and/or motifs from that country.

Please let me know what you think.

Near Future events:

 

January 11-16: knitting cruise to Mexico (Baskets of Yarn in NC)

February 20-23: Stitches West in Santa Clara, CA

May 15-18: Knitting Lab in Manchester, NH.

 

Please keep an eye on my website for more details!

 

 

 

 

It would give me great pleasure to promote your work because I think you have a lot to offer my buyers, but I don’t want to advertise you on the Internet without your approval.

One thought on “My friend Marcia

  1. Thank you Andrea! I’ve also published my Two Color Castillian Hat pattern and look forward to coming up with more designs with the Portugese method in mind. Your friends can follow me at lenaslegacyhandknits.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

