Thanksgiving!

Well, it is about time to post something! And it is the time of the year to give thanks!

What is going on in my knitting life? This Fall I have been traveling and teaching and designing. The Knitting Boutique has launched their own line of yarns and asked me to design a pattern for the store. As soon as I touched the yarn I fell in love with it. The line I chose to work is called Susquehanna and it contains a blend of 85% Organic Polwarth and 15% silk. It is soft and strong at the same time and it holds the most beautiful colors. Here is my design and if you are interested in getting it, please contact www.knittingboutique.com.

Exclusive Design for The Knitting Boutique

Exclusive Design for The Knitting Boutique

2013-09-26 15.25.57 2013-10-13 14.23.25My dear students brought me the hats they finish from my previous class and I really enjoyed their color choices!

udents Child Andean Hat

Student’s Child Andean Hat

My last class this year was at Stitches East, Hartford, CT! As always, knitting brought me joy and good friends. I am taking the month of December off to prepare for Christmas and organize my knitting life. I have many patterns to release but no time to write them.

I take this opportunity to thank God for my health and for all of you in my life. Have a great Thanksgiving!

 

Andrea

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving!

  1. Hi Andrea! I met you this summer at the James Cancer Center when my husband was receiving radiation treatment. I was crocheting bath mitts and face scrubbies. My name is Debra Maughmer. Remember me? I was supposed to email you about some EASY knitted socks, as I am a real beginner. I only have your website address and no email address until today. I had hoped to see you after you came back from vacation but Charlie finished treatment October1. Is the pattern for the socks the one that is on your website? I have been so busy crocheting rugs, angels, name doilies,etc, that only now am I ready to start trying the knitting. Good to hear from you!

    Like

  2. Knitting Boutique looks like a lovely shop. I leave for Larry in Seattle on Thursday. Have a list of 3 nearby yarn shops. Maybe I’ll get to one or 2.

    Awesome trip to Israel, then Coronado Island, then Las Vegas, before that Tahoe and did get to Jimmy Beans Wool in Reno.

    Grandson Jacob, 27 married his camp counselor sweetheart, Stephanie in October. Jacob is now in the navy in CA and Steph is with the FBI in Wash DC

    Like

Leave a Reply

