Boy! Time is flying and I am having fun!

Oh WOW! Last post in January! Where did time go? Let’s try to talk briefly about my knitting life in the last 5 months! In February I was teaching at Stitches West again and I love this venue! My students were most kind and some already experts in Portuguese Knitting. We had dinner together, time to relax, time to shop and lots of inspiration!
In March I mostly stay and taught at home. The new website is out there but we had several issues to get to work as I wanted to, and up to this point, I am not totally independent to publish my new patterns yet. It has been a long journey of learning about everything BUT knitting and I am sure things will come together in the near future. I appreciate that most of you call me when you have a question. This old fashion way of communication still works fine. In April I have been back to Knitter’s Fantasy for the 3rd time to very faithful students and I am quite proud of all the progress they made.
A new event was Yarnover in Minneapolis, MN at the end of April. What a fun event!  This knitting guild has an amazing number of member (over 600) and they got a very organized and well planned event with a full market.  Two classes of 3 hours each went by fast.

After that, vacation! I deserve one also…even though my work does not feel like work. We were in Brazil for 2 weeks visiting family and sightseeing many places I only have been when I was a child. The statue of the Christ the Redeemer is one of these places. Just beautiful! I found out that both Brazil and I have changed quite a bit in these 22 years I live here and I was surprised.

I will spend most of the summer trying to get my Facebook page and website running, my patterns written and published, my new ideas and classes on the paper but I will post once in a while to continue with my Hall of Fame pictures.

See you soon,

 

Andrea

6 thoughts on “Boy! Time is flying and I am having fun!

  1. Andrea, thank for the update can’t wait to view your new website, new patterns and facebook. Lots going on pace yourself Juanita Williams Oregon City, Oregon

    Like

  2. So glad to here from you!! It has been along time since my sister and I met you at stitches South in Atlanta, before your illness. Sounds as if you are doing well. I would love to be able to take classes again. I am working on my first sweater. I never had time to do one before with teaching school but now I am retired on medical disability I have more time to knit. I hope you and your family are doing well. I would love to hear from you if you have time. Carol Finley

    Like

  3. So nice to hear from you. I was in Seattle for Vogue Knitting Live, actually Bellevue just next to Seattle and Larry, Ellie, Orli now 6 and Gabriel one yr live in Bellevue, WA. Wow, a 600 membe Guild in MN. Have you met Steven Berg of the Knitting Garage, or something like that. He was quite a show all be himself in WA Right now in addition to knitting for Gabriel and several other projects, I have 2 commissions @ $50 each.

    I’ve been getting a lot of email from vendors at TNNA and I looked into coming, briefly. Air fare is too expensive.

    Grandson Jacob, now 27 is engaged to be married to his girlfriend of the last 5 yrs and today left Wash DC for Great Lakes Naval training base outside of Chicago to become a Navy SEAL.

    It’s 100 degrees in the shade, at 7 pm.

    >________________________________ > From: Andrea Wong Knits >To: kalman.barbara@yahoo.com >Sent: Monday, June 3, 2013 3:46 PM >Subject: [New post] Boy! Time is flying and I am having fun! > > > > WordPress.com >Andrea posted: “Oh WOW! Last post in January! Where did time go? Let’s try to talk briefly about my knitting life in the last 5 months! In February I was teaching at Stitches West again and I love this venue! My students were most kind and some already experts in Portugu” >

    Like

    • You can always follow my schedule on my website under News and Events tab. I so not have any class scheduled in these areas but there is an interest that I come to Harrisburg, PA. Would you have a group or a guild?

      Like

Leave a Reply

