Michigan

I got a card last week that says:

“Each day is a beautiful gift…

Just waiting to be enjoyed”

Isn’t that true?

We had a very nice weekend on the lake! We went to Lake Mullet in Cheboygan, MI. I did not have time to visit yarn shops in the area because we had so much fun in the water!

Mullet Lake, Cheboygan, MI

Mullet Lake, Cheboygan, MI

 

I did look for shops in the area before getting there. Does anybody know this area if MI and could tell me about yarn shops with a good yarn selection?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Michigan

  1. It is beautiful. You and your family deserve a nice break. I can’t help with yarn shops since I’ve never been up there.

    Like

  2. If you go again the yarn shops in the area are Yarns to Go in Alpena on 2nd St. The Dutch Oven in Alanson. A yummy bakery yarn shop combo right on Main st through town. Then Cynthia’s Too in Petoskey on Mitchell. And off I75 in Gaylord is Imagiknits.

    Like

Leave a Reply

