Life goes on…

After over a month without posting,  I am back. I have a break/time off/grieving period/vacation during this time. Enjoyed my family, thought about knitting, what to do and where to go on my business, put life in a new perspective. Every person should take time to do it as we live crazy busy lifes.

That does not mean my routine is back yet! That only happens when kids go back to school.

My inspiration to go back to write today came from a customer of mine who finished her email with scripture: “She looks for wool and flax and works with her hands in delight… She stretches out her hands to the distaff and her hands grasp the spindle.” Proverbs 31:13,19. I have read this before but as every verse we read in the bible, it struck me differently today. Isn’t that beautiful?

We had the privilege of taking a 11 day vacation! Nothing to do but eat, knit, sight see and sleep! Of course I am paying off now with extra pounds I am wearing, but it was so worth it!

See my feet? That ‘s what I did!

5 thoughts on “Life goes on…

  1. Andrea, The photo is ssooo relaxing! I sure do enjoy the visions that it inspires in my minds eye!!
    Enjoy life, we only get to do this once!
    Liz

    Like

  2. Good for you, Andrea! God has blessed you with this repreive! He will instill new strength in you. Be prepared for many new ideas that will pop into your head in the near future. He is SO GOOD!
    Sincere Best Wishes,
    Jody (a fan)

    Like

  3. That’s one of my favorite passages as well!

    In Portuguese:
    Ela busca lã e linho, e trabalha de boa vontade com as mãos…Estende as mãos ao fuso, e as suas mãos pegam na roca…Enganosa é a graça, e vã é a formosura; mas a mulher que teme ao Senhor, essa será louvada. Dai-lhe do fruto das suas mãos, e louvem-na nas portas as suas obras.

    Like

  4. I am so sorry to hear that you are faced with serious life issues. My heart goes out to you. I am sending you some strength of spirit to join with yours so that you may completely recover all of your wonderful artistic reserves.

    I always found strength in the [“Footprints in the Sand”](http://www.barefootsworld.net/footprints.html) poetry …

    The Lord replied, “My precious child.
    I love you and I would never leave you.

    During your times of trial and suffering
    when you saw only one set of footprints…

    That was when I carried you.” He carrys us daily, we sit in the palm of his hand.

    Take your time to restore your reserves, you have so many people on your team who want you to continue to be in their lives!

    Best wishes

    Like

Leave a Reply

