Portuguese Style of Knitting Book -Pre sale

I am very happy to announce that my book “Portuguese Style of Knitting – History, Traditions and Techniques” is available on my website for pre-sale. If you order it before June 10, you get 20% discount.

Portuguese Style of Knitting includes a brief history of Portugal and its crafts of knitting and spinning.   My travel photos open a window on the colorful world of Portugal. Detailed images and explanations offer knitters the opportunity to practice this style of knitting—a style that, once mastered, is easy on the hands and relaxing. It also offers ten garment patterns that I designed specifically to practice different aspects of Portuguese-style knitting. These are inspired by traditional garments as well as the richly patterned environment of Portugal.

Please  take a look at http://www.andreawongknits.com/books.html for more details.

3 thoughts on “Portuguese Style of Knitting Book -Pre sale

  1. I am sorry I did not see this blog post until 6/12. I did order the DVD and a pin. I have been interested in this technique but was not aware of your website until a friend took your class at TNNA. All she had to post was one line that said: “I love Portuguese purling” and I was all about learning this.

    Like

  2. Andrea,
    I love your book! I took your class this past April also. However, I am starting a project and am having trouble figuring out the purl cast on from the one photo and instructions. Any suggestions?

    Thanks,
    Larrisa

    Like

  3. Hello , was just running through the internet looking for some information and came to your post. I am impressed by the information that you gave on this site. It tells how well you understand this subject. Bookmarked this post, I will be back for more. You, my friend, ROCKK!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

