Finish the Bradshaw!

I finally finished the Bradshaw Coat. I am very satisfied with it, even though it has no buttons yet. It’s so hot here today that I had a very hard time sewing it together and taking a picture outside! But it is done.

My next project is the “Many Button Vest” from the book Folk Vests by Cheryl Oberle and also to finish the Selbu Mittens I started last October. Did I tell you I went to the Nordic Knitting Museum in Seattle for the First Nordic Knitting Conference? I loved! We had Anne Sumdbo, Vivian Hoxbro, Marylin Van Keppel, Elsebeth Lavold, Suzanne Hanson and Terri Shea. My first class was with Terri and I knit one hand of the Selbu Mitten. So now I need the other one before winter. Some pictures from Seattle:

 I visited a lovely shop called “The Church mouse Yarns & Teas”. They have a very nice selection of yarn and the staff is wonderful! The little picture is the Museum and the picture on the right are my friends from the knitting Cruise I went 2 years ago: Amy and Emmott, Anders and Elsebeth, and Teresa, my roommate. The knitting world is not so big and it’s nice to see your friends in these events!

One thought on “Finish the Bradshaw!

Leave a Reply

