Free Baby Bootie Pattern

The past weekend I have been working on designing a pair of baby booties I intend to offer free here in my blog. The booties are knitted. One needs finishing and then I will write the pattern. I just love to knit them because they are a good way to try some new yarn and also new stitch patterns!

Here is a picture of one bootie in progress and the other already finished:

                                          

 

Actually, before you start knitting the leg of it, both sides of the bootie are pretty! You have a choice.

As you can see in the picture, one skein of Panda Wool is plenty to complete the project. After I write the pattern for you I will go on designing a baby hat and a sweater to match!  The pattern will be here in a couple of days! Check back!

Andrea

4 thoughts on “Free Baby Bootie Pattern

  1. Hi Andrea,

    It was really nice going to dinner with you on Friday night and taking your class on Saturday. It was a wonderful class and I learn a lot.

    Cheryl

    Like

  2. Hi Cheryl!

    I sent a reply earlier but I do not know if you received it. I also had a great time at dinner and on Saturday. The knitters were enthusiastic and very open to the different technique. I hope you all keep in touch and let me know how you are doing it.

    Andrea Wong

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea, I can’t wait to get your baby bootie , sweater and hat pattern. I love the portuguese way of knitting… it is so easy. whenever i knit in public people are amazed by it. Even as a beginning knitter my stitches and tension are amazingly consistent. I don’t think I would have been able to continue knitting if my sister had not introduced me to this wonderful way of knitting!

    Like

    • Dear Carol,

      I am glad you took the time to write me and let me know! I have learned much more in the past year and the new info will be in my book. I might produce another DVD as well: Portuguese Style of Knitting 2!

      Thank you and your sister,

      Andrea

      Like

Leave a Reply

