The Bradshaw Experience

This is the pattern I am working right now. It is called the Bradshaw. The first time I saw a student of mine knitting it, I wanted to knit one! It’s easy and it goes quick: Ribbing 2X2 all the way. Of course I want to knit exactly what each one of my students are knitting, which makes me start lots and lots of projects and buy yarn like crazy to assure I have it for when that “spare” moment comes. The yarn is Noro Iro color #40 (75% wool and 25% silk), just wonderful.

This is the book where this pattern is. Most of the patterns are really nice. The Gloria cardigan on page 19 is on my list. I did not follow the directions exactly as I knit front and backs as one piece and I am working the sleeves top down, so i can customize to my size. For the collar and cuffs I am using Malabrigo (Kettle Dyed Pure Merino Wool) color #98.

Leave a Reply

